Please see our Virtual Tours and New Starter Information page

Our Governors


Please open the attachment at the bottom of this page for a full list of roles, responsibilities and business interests of our governing body.

1. The name of the federation is The Penny Acres and Wigley Federation.

2. The names and categories of the schools are:
 a. Penny Acres Primary School
 b. Wigley Primary School.

3. The name of the governing body is "The governing body of The Penny Acres and Wigley Schools Federation".

4. The governing body shall consist of:
 a. 2 parent governors (Catherine Simpson and Chelsea Strafford-Stephenson)
 b. 1 LA governor (Vacancy)
 c. 2 staff governors (Sarah Smith and Lynsey Gregory)
 d. 1 Headteacher (Dave Ratcliffe)
 e. 4 co-opted governors ( Paul Dorward, Linda Jones, 2 x vacancy).
    Chair: Paul Dorward 

5. Total number of governors is 10.

6. The term of office of all governors is 4 years.

7. The Instrument of Government came into effect on 5 September 2017 replacing the Instrument of Government made on 1 March 2013.

8. This instrument was made by order of Derbyshire Local Authority on 5 September 2017.

9. A copy of the Instrument of Government must be supplied to every member of the governing body (and the Headteacher if not a governor).